• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Tilting house

TFPace

Guys,

I am new to this forum and hope to gain some info.

I have been digging footings for 7 years with a NH 885 skid loader and Bradco 611 backhoe attachment.

This method is average at best :eek:

I dig in the mountains / modulars and mfg.housing and a tilting house makes a lot of sense to me. It appears that Gehl is the only company that offers this feature?

http://www.gehl.com/const/Product_Detail/prodpgdt_373.html

I am told that the backfill blade is the solution to this on non-tilt machines.

Thanks for your advice.

Tom

BIGBEN2004

It is about time someone thought of that. The only thing I can say is a swivel quick attach would also solve that problem at less cost and also you coulg buy what ever size and make machine you want and aren't stuck going with Gehl.

ror76a

It is about time someone thought of that. The only thing I can say is a swivel quick attach would also solve that problem at less cost and also you coulg buy what ever size and make machine you want and aren't stuck going with Gehl.

Drott had a tilting house back in the 70s. There machines were a bit bigger though.

Lashlander

I've ran a Drott 35 and a Drott 50. This was an awesome feature of those machines. The main trouble with them was the fact that when you get the slightest bit of wear on the connections you rock and roll when your digging and dumping over the side. It was a constant battle to keep them tight. And yes, it got greased constantly!

bobcat ron

Banned
Occupation
playing with the new 247 MTL